Presented by Ausdance

Congratulations to all the shortlisted nominees!

The winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award and 2015 Hall of Fame inductee will be announced shortly—stay tuned!

Services to Dance

  • Jeff Busby (photographer)
  • Philippe Charluet (filmmaker)
  • Nicolette Fraillon (music director & conductor, The Australian Ballet)
  • Jennifer Irwin (costume designer)

Services to Dance Education

Outstanding Achievement in Community Dance

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Dance

Outstanding Achievement in Choreography

  • Narelle Benjamin Hiding in Plain Sight
  • Anouk van Dijk and Falk Richter Complexity of Belonging (Chunky Move)
  • Stephen Page Patyegarang (Bangarra Dance Theatre)
  • Garry Stewart Multiverse (Australian Dance Theatre)

Outstanding Performance by a Company

  • The Australian Ballet Chroma
  • Bangarra Dance Theatre Patyegarang
  • Chunky Move (with Melbourne Theatre Company, Melbourne Festival, Brisbane Festival and Théâtre National de Chaillot) Complexity of Belonging
  • Queensland Ballet Romeo & Juliet

Outstanding Achievement in Independent Dance

Outstanding Performance by a Female Dancer

Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer

Outstanding Achievement in Commercial Dance, Musicals or Physical Theatre

Outstanding Achievement in Dance on Film or New Media

  • Sue Healey The Golds
  • Claire Marshall Ward of State
  • Graeme Murphy & Philippe Charluet Graeme Murphy’s Heritage Collection (Sydney Dance Company)
  • Thomas Pollard & Nathan Smith Knock (Running Man Productions)
  • Kim Vincs The Crack Up (Deakin Motion Lab)

Presented by Ausdance SA and Harlequin Floors in association with Adelaide Festival Centre, the 2015 Australian Dance Awards will be held at Her Majesty’s Theatre in Adelaide on Saturday 12 September at 7.30pm. Tickets on sale through BASS outlets and Adelaide Festival Centre now.

700X378 Adas2015
  • Image: courtesy Australian Dance Theatre
  • Photographer: Chris Herzfeld Camlight Productions
  • Dancers from L to R: Kimball Wong, Samantha Hines, Elizabeth Cameron Dalman, Matte Roffe & Lonii Garnons-Williams