Congrats to 2015 Australian Dance Awards winners! | Australian Dance Awards

Congrats to 2015 Australian Dance Awards winners!

Congrats to 2015 Australian Dance Awards winners!

03 September 2015 0 Comments

Congratulations to all the shortlisted nominees! The Australian Dance Awards 2015 were presented by Ausdance and Harlequin Floors in association with Adeliade Festival Centre.

And the winners are:

Lifetime Achievement

Marilyn Rowe

Services to Dance

Jeff Busby

Services to Dance Education

Tanya Pearson OAM

Outstanding Achievement in Community Dance

Tracks Dance Company for Milpirri (Jarda–Warnpa)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Dance

STEPS Youth Dance Company for Fights & Flights

Outstanding Achievement in Choreography

Narelle Benjamin for Hiding in Plain Sight

Outstanding Performance by a Company

Queensland Ballet for Romeo & Juliet

Outstanding Achievement in Independent Dance

Torque Show and Michelle Ryan with Lavender vs Rose for Intimacy

Outstanding Performance by a Female Dancer

Lucinda Dunn OAM for Manon [The Australian Ballet]

Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer

Waangenga Blanco for Patyegarang [Bangarra Dance Theatre]

Outstanding Achievement in Commercial Dance, Musicals or Physical Theatre

Gravity & Other Myths for A Simple Space

Outstanding Achievement in Dance on Film or New Media

Claire Marshall for Ward of State

Hall of Fame

Special congratulations to Dr Elizabeth Cameron Dalman OAM and Marilyn Jones OBE, inductees into the Australian Dance Awards Hall of Fame.

There are 0 comments for this entry. Leave a comment below »

Leave a comment. *Required